Office of the Corporate Chief Information Officer

About the OCCIO

Uniting the different information management and technology (IMT) groups under a single umbrella ensure the Government of Alberta moves into the future of IMT with a government-wide approach.

The Office of the Corporate Chief Information Officer (OCCIO) is focused on the following core functions:

  • Providing leadership and governance for the implementation of the 5-Year Information Management and Technology (IMT) Strategic Plan 2016/17 – 2020/21 and policies for the Government of Alberta (GoA) and its ministries and departments. This includes a government-wide approach to IMT policy, overseeing planning, development, maintenance and use of government-wide standards and architecture.
  • Managing GoA IMT governance frameworks and accountability structures, including the provision of secretariat services for governance committees.
  • Leading IMT investment across the GoA to ensure effective allocation and prioritization of investments, including capital planning, investment reporting, value measurement and a funding model that supports future needs of the GoA. 


Mark Brisson
Assistant Deputy Minister and Corporate Chief Information Officer
Phone: 780-644-4529 
Email: mark.brisson@gov.ab.ca

 

Barry Chatwin
Executive Director, Office of the Corporate CIO 
Phone: 780-644-4523
Email: barry.chatwin@gov.ab.ca





Michael Crerar
Director, IMT Strategy
Phone: 780-415-9745
michael.crerar@gov.ab.ca

 

Timothy Jobs
Director, IMT Governance
Phone: 780-644-4381
timothy.jobs@gov.ab.ca

 

Paul Blackburn
Director, IMT Investment Management
Phone: 780-415-9737
paul.blackburn@gov.ab.ca

 

Dwayne Budzak
Director, IMT Architecture and Standards
Phone: 587-990-9523
dwayne.budzak@gov.ab.ca